Request an Inspection

Home Inspector Reviews

As a Registered Home Inspector (RHI) with the Ontario Association of Home Inspectors (OAHI),  I am pleased to offer you a professional home inspection at a competitive cost. It’s important to understand that finding the right home inspector is like finding the right contractor – you need to do your research.  A big part of that research is hearing from past clients.  Find out what people had to say about their 1st Call Home Inspection experience.

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

default image

Impressed is not a strong enough word. David went above and beyond for us. His work was thorough and professional. Everything was explained very clearly as we did a 'walk-about' with him. We would recommend him very highly, without hesitation.

Arlene G. February 4, 2018

default image

As a first time home buyer David took the time to explain all the smaller details and what else to look out for in the future. He was even able to fit me in on short notice too. I would highly recommend him.

Jason Y. February 4, 2018

default image

I highly recommend David King at 1st Call Home Inspections Inc. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. The home inspection report provided by David was very detailed and professional.

Paul K. February 4, 2018

default image

David inspected our new home. We are first time home buyers and had LOTS of questions. David patiently took the time to answer them all. David was very thorough in his inspection and gave us many tips on what to look for and what to do to maintain our home. He even took the time after the inspection to email us with advice on improving our new home. We were very pleased with the service and grateful for the help!
Kevin and Jen

Jen G. February 4, 2018

default image

Last minute we needed a home inspection because of how fast buying our house has gone and David was there when we needed him! His inspection was extremely thorough and he explained everything perfectly! My boyfriend is very knowledgable about homes, but I am not as much when it comes to certain issues around a house. David took the time to explain everything to me in a way that I would fully understand even when he knew my boyfriend would know. I fully recommend David to anyone needing someone they can trust to be honest and be thorough!

Kaitlin T. February 4, 2018

default image

I had many building inspections done in the past but this by far most is the best experience I ever had with a building inspection. David was AMAZING and very knowledgeable. The best part was the education piece of it. I usually leave the building inspector on his/her own and just get the report later but this time, I was David’s assistant and walked with him throughout the whole inspection. I learnt a lot from him about my house as he explained everything he was doing. Also, David goes beyond your expectations as a customer and uses his high-tech tools such as Infra-Red Cameras to locate poorly insulated areas in the house. I will do a lot of repairs that I wasn’t aware of because of David’s detailed analysis and great advice. I recommend David and 1st Call Home Inspection to anyone. David, if I could give you 10 out 5, I would have done but too bad only 5 of 5 is available . Thank you and all the best with your business.

N. Araji February 24, 2017

default image

Purchased townhouse.  David was comprehensive and detailed in his report. Professional service.  Recommended.

Hasan M. February 24, 2017

default image

David was professional and very knowledgeable about structural aspects of the property we had him inspect and was open to sharing his knowledge. It was the most educative experience about home maintenance I have had.

Pape D. Sept 2016 January 5, 2017

default image

Dave reviewed a home for us prior to our purchase and was very thorough and informative.  He was very professional and pleasant to deal with.

As a result of his inspection we were able to get some action items dealt with prior to the close of the sale.

Would recommend to others considering buying a home.

David B. Nov 2016 January 5, 2017

default image

We are so happy we used David from 1st Call Home inspections. He did such an amazing and thorough job. We couldn't have asked for a better or more informative inspection. He was absolutely great! Thank you so much David.

Sara M. Jan 2017 January 5, 2017