Request an Inspection

Home Inspector Reviews

As a Registered Home Inspector (RHI) with the Ontario Association of Home Inspectors (OAHI),  I am pleased to offer you a professional home inspection at a competitive cost. It’s important to understand that finding the right home inspector is like finding the right contractor – you need to do your research.  A big part of that research is hearing from past clients.  Find out what people had to say about their 1st Call Home Inspection experience.

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

default image

It was a pleasure to have David inspect our new home as well as one we declined to purchase. He was thorough and clearly identified any issues. He is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain any issues along with long term maintenance requirements. I recommend David and 1st Call Home Inspections for any of your home inspection needs.

Shawna London, Feb 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

Dave is very thorough and knowledgeable with his home inspection service. His input and recommendations will make a big difference in personal annual home inspection and maintenance. I highly recommend Dave and 1st Call Home Inspections.

Alex Mount Brydges, Feb 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

I am pleased with the service received, he was thorough, detailed and patient throughout the entire inspection.  The inspection took place in February, it was cold with lots of snow and this did not seem to deter David from inspecting everything visible and accessible, on the exterior of the home.   I appreciated him taking the time to explain aspects of owning and repairing a home that I would not have known otherwise.  Lastly, his report is detailed and does contain many pictures.  I will recommend David to friends and family and will certainly be calling him when I purchase my next home.

Derek London, Feb 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

Dave is focused, thorough, exceptionally knowledgeable and professional.   I would not hesitate to recommend him for a home inspection.  After the three hour inspection, Dave reviewed his findings with me using photographs while offering information and advice.  Afterwards ( approx. 3 hours ) he provided a 38 page report ( yes 38) with colour photographs and a thorough report on each issue.  The report included a timeline of the urgency of the work, whether major or minor. Report has tabs that take you directly to specific topics and also hyperlinks which provide further information.  I am so happy to have had such a knowledgeable person doing the inspection.

Shirley London, Feb 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

It was a pleasure doing business with David, I found him online looking for home inspection services and since we made the first contact he was very attentive with me.   He helped me understand the process of inspection and guided me through the basic cares of a house since it was my first home, a lots degree of expertise and professionalism of in his work.  If I need another home inspection in the future I definitely would return to David.

Manuel London, Feb 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

David is an amazing home inspector.   I couldn't have found anyone better.  He was very observing and knowledgeable as we went through the house. Going through the house he provided feedback with his findings.   I received the home inspection report within 3 hours of the initial inspection.  My Realtor was so impressed, she has added him to her home inspection list to recommend to others.   I will definitely recommend David, 1st Call Home Inspections.

Indy London, Jan 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

David has been very pleasant in the multiple home inspections he has completed for me and others I have referred him to.   David is always accommodating with time and is extremely thorough in his inspections.   David's report was sent in a timely manner along with high quality photos detailing every issue.  I highly recommend David at 1st Call Home Inspections.

Christopher London, Jan 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

Dave completed 2 home inspections for me and was thorough and professional with each.  He took the time to explain, teach and discuss various areas of my home.   I was very impressed with his services.

Christine London, Jan 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

David was very thorough and took his time to explain everything.  Great for first time home buyers like myself.

Victor London, Oct 2015 June 21, 2016

default image

Comprehensive and thorough home inspection.  Informative and professional inspection report produced quickly, with clear photographs showing all the problems. Would not hesitate to recommend and use again in the future.

Mark and Allison London June 21, 2016